Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Eldercare Inc

12 businesses total

Eldercare Inc

(4.0)
  • 247 Fullarton Rd Eastwood SA 5063
  • Phone - (08) 8291 1000
  • 113 reviews
4.0 (113 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Callie9727

May 20, 2019

Cannot recommend Eldercare The Lodge highly enough My Father was there for respite twice and the care was exceptional he enjoyed the walks and his meals and all the interaction with all of the fantastic staff Care and Understanding with my difficult Mother was excellent when she was there for respite too Peace of mind when parents were there was wonderful

Was this review helpful?  

Arch1234

Apr 11, 2019

During the 4 years my mother was here there were 4 changes of Director. The second Lifestyle Co ordinator was absolutely useless. We had a lot of food issues with Mum, Eye check ups were mixed up, Mum ‘went missing’ and staff on duty really had no idea what to do and were unable to contact Director after hours. Little was done when Mum was in obvious pain and the only really time that there was caring and compassion was in her final days. Her stay here was not a pleasant experience at all.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaelyn6454

Apr 11, 2019

This aged care home is over 30 years old so it needs lots of Renovations. Saying that the carers

Was this review helpful?  1

Fidel4098

Oct 4, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Not enough staff

Was this review helpful?  

Porter4742

Sep 28, 2018

The staff do the very best they can within the limits they have. it is a vexed question as to how much care is enough

Was this review helpful?  

Gracie8382

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

I feel the staff are under enormous pressure. There is never enough staff, considering the needs of some of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Luis2463

Sep 27, 2018

All the staff strive to deliver the best service they can for the staff ratio available per resident. The organisation openly encourages feedback from residents and family members and is genuine in their desire to address issues and concerns brought to their attention. Budgets, funding constraints and increasing demand for higher levels of care (people living longer and with chronic health issues) and increasing customer expectations make the situation very challenging for all stakeholders!

Was this review helpful?  

Guillermo5135

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

I feel the staff are under so much pressure. There needs to be more staff, to assist the residents. To give them the proper care

Was this review helpful?  

America1490

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

It helps if your relative does not have dementia although sometimes staff forget resident does not have dementia and forget to explain in simple language. Otherwise overall care is very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Medications are administered professionally.

Was this review helpful?  

Brenda3389

Sep 26, 2018

The care and support my mum and sister have received has been fantastic. My only concern is the staff are overworked and underpaid. More staff is urgently needed in these facilities

Was this review helpful?  

Andrew7037

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Elanora

This is a small country facility where the staff generally know the client and /or their family so they are more accountable for what they do

Was this review helpful?  

Jadon2002

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

The food is not very nutritious but quite basic. Giving it fancy names does not improve the quality. The facility doubled in size and the kitchen appears to struggle to cope with meals often being very late and residents left sitting for half an hour or more. A big problem we've experienced is with the laundry. New clothes have gone missing way too often. Clothes that should see the resident out for the rest of their lives have had to be replaced fairly regularly. As well as that, the laundry has torn clothes to shreds so they are no longer mendable. This really puts relatives off supplying their loved ones with nice clothes but instead get the cheapest possible which in turn is not uplifting for the resident. This can be a real drain on a resident's finances when they constantly have to replenish their clothing. The rooms are lovely and big and airy with most having a nice view. The grounds are also beautiful and there are lovely "nooks" to go and sit in to get residents out of their rooms. The Lifestyle department does an excellent job, creating lots of new and varied experiences for residents.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ceasar934

Sep 25, 2018

My mother had to go into a home. Very reluctantly. The facilities are quite good but the food is dreadful. We are assured that there is a qualified chef but no chef would serve up the crap that these oldies have to face. This should be the one thing they could look forward to. Staff levels are low. The resident pays 85%of their pension for appalling food and care. Very distressing. No wonder there is such a high rate of deaths from malnutrition!

Was this review helpful?  

Jolie9460

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Seaford

Eldercare Seaford was an amazing care experience for my mother. The staff knew all residents and their families and worked tirelessly to keep residents happy and well cared for

Was this review helpful?  1

Jordi9540

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

My husband is unable to share in the lifestyle activities Despite this he is no forgotten and cared for gently.

Was this review helpful?  

Nicofromsa

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Manager not interested in feedback, complaints or suggestions for improvement.

Was this review helpful?  

Juwade

Sep 25, 2018

All the staff in my dads dementia ward are awesome but the amount of staff to residents is inadequate. They meet the legal requirement so that is what has to change.

Was this review helpful?  

Burnice1619

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

More staff is needed. They don’t have time to care as much as they should.

Was this review helpful?  

Rubye8190

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Eldercare Allambi

Understaffing a huge issue. Carers under pressure to perform tasks. Residents left alone for inordinately long periods. Food was boring and cold. Residents often missed out on mid morning and afternoon meals. Carers and nurses that we could not understand. Meetings held but never any resolution

Was this review helpful?  

Cecil6318

Sep 25, 2018

My husband was in residential care for almost 5 years. I spent up to 12 hours daily with him because I did not trust some carers and nurses to care properly. I have some photographic evidence of incidents of poor care

Was this review helpful?