Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 170 reviews
4.5 (170 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

rod from kilsyth

Jan 3, 2019

Facility: Clarendon Grange

Very caring and well run. Mother quickly settled there after not being happy changing residence initially. She's 92 and suffers from dementia. Highly recommend due to caring staff and homely environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Shelley10

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

Renovations at the moment when finished will be great than a five. Staff go well beyond care. Great. Very homely and friendly. Great Choice for my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Ritty

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Belmont Grange

Well designed facility. Staff are friendly, caring and great communicators. Mum and Dad are both residents and love the "Grange".

Was this review helpful?  

Rupert

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Very spacious, modern, without common aged care odour. Spotlessly clean with visitor off street parking.

Was this review helpful?  

Manuel699

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Kensington Grange

I've been very impressed by the caring and considerate staff who are always cheerful and respectful. Today I witnessed a live show performance for the residents and believe that this type of entertainment available to the residents adds significantly to the quality of life.

Was this review helpful?  

Russell6691

Nov 12, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Not everyone is happy with the meals, especially those cooked by agency staff. Most residents have false teeth and some meals are uncuttable with a knife let alone chewable. Staff should eat the meals before sending them out for residents to eat. If the meat is too tough for them, it is definately too tough for an elderly resident to eat. Apart from that I am very happy with the care my husband receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Mekhi1557

Oct 22, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

I can’t recommend the aged care facility where my mother is enough. Excellent care and facility

Was this review helpful?  

Harmon9535

Oct 5, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Good care from staff however seem short staffed. My mother is in high care and requires someone to push her princess chair to the main front building to access programs. I'm not sure that there is always a staff member available to do this so she misses out on programs she would enjoy. Communication is generally good although the fee structure changes from fortnight to fortnight which is confusing. Parking for visitors is an issue. Usually inside ones are full and street parking is limited due to child care centre next door and a very narrow street.

Was this review helpful?  

Isom9894

Oct 2, 2018

Facility: Clarendon Grange

I moved my mother to Clarendon Grange 6 months ago and cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful, professional, warm and inclusive care and attention she receives on a daily basis. The lifestyle staff have literally changed Mum’s life with their strong focus on reducing social isolation and their consistent encouragement and enthusiasm. The nursing staff and PCA’s treat Mum like a family member and I experience the most wonderfully warm and inclusive welcome every time I visit her. The most heartwarming experience is hearing her say how much she loves it.... I have had family members in 4 Melbourne based care facilities in the past and none of them come close to replicating that of this beautiful home. It is a very special place and I will be forever grateful that I found it - my mothers final years will be amongst her best thanks to Clarendon.

Was this review helpful?  

Brionna7667

Oct 1, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Good care but understaffed. My mother loves activities but is immobile. She relies on staff to take her to activities in another part of the building which often doesnt happen as no one is available. Found her previous small facility which closed down more friendly and personal. I knew all the staff and all the regular visitors but told not viable due to size and hence closed down. Find the fee structure totally confusing. Goes up and down fortnightly but generally up and with direct debit no statement is provided.

Was this review helpful?  

Lilla7893

Sep 30, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My mother is 96 years of age and has been at Seaviews Manor in Ocean Grove for nearly 2 years. I could not fault the quality of her care with nurses and staff being extremely kind, friendly and caring towards Mum. in light of the recent media coverage of some Aged Care facilities, I think it is important to remember that they are not all as was shown on television and the good places should also be acknowledged for there good work. It is very reassuring for my sister and I to know that our Mum is being taken care of so well.

Was this review helpful?  

GaStrel

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The place that dad was in for respite was 100s of times nicer than where Mum was.

Was this review helpful?  

Evelyn2029

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Wonderful staff providing excellent care.Food and rooms excellent. Reception staff make you feel welcome from minute you walk in.

Was this review helpful?  

Pattie236

Sep 28, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

As a relative of a resident in an Aged care facility which is only 4 years old, I am reasonably happy with the type of care she receives. We do find though that the level of communication between the carers,nursing staff and administration is of a huge concern with messages regarding the resident not being passed on between these groups. We realize that they do have a huge job but it would just make it so much easier on everyone if they passed on information. Other than that, we are at ease with the hardest decision that we have ever had to make.

Was this review helpful?  

Leonie3732

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

A friendly , caring atmosphere from the minute you enter the reception area. The food, hygiene and resident care is wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Wendell9375

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

My family and I are very happy with Melville Grange. The new building is beautiful, staff are always helpful. The food sometimes is not to my dad's liking but that could be his palate.

Was this review helpful?  

Cleve5103

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Melville Grange

My family and I are very happy with Melville Grange. The new building is beautiful, staff are always helpful. The food sometimes is not to my dad's liking but that could be his palate.

Was this review helpful?  

Ruben922

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Staff,food and care are fabulous. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?  

Zachery7468

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

Could not be more happy with the care given to my mother. Wonderful staff and facilities, food excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Chester2771

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

My mother went into Pt Cook Manor in Feb 2015. Brand new facility and care was amazing. Over time many staff have changed and communication to family regarding certain care needs has lowered. Overall the facility is very good, and my mither is happy there. I just think staff need to be a bit more attentive to needs and communicate with residents and families

Was this review helpful?