Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Homestyle Aged Care Services

10 businesses total

Homestyle Aged Care Services

(4.5)
  • Ground Floor, 269 Centre Rd Bentleigh VIC 3204
  • Phone - (03) 9559 0400
  • 140 reviews
4.5 (140 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sherman6993

Apr 11, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

My daughter found this place because it is so much closer to where she lives. She looked at other places, but in her mind, I know she liked this place much more than the others she had seen. The idea of being closer to her and my grandchildren did appeal to me, but the place I was in was small, but very efficient, with a Manager I found excellent, she did a great deal for me. It was quite a task for me packing and moving here. I was anxious and stressed out. Then I had contact with the speech therapist. It is a pity I cannot tell you the real problems I had then.

Was this review helpful?  

Christa5140

Apr 11, 2018

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

My mother is in Ferndale for respite at present. The management and staff have ben excellent in making her feel most welcome. She is very happy here and is making friends and joining in the excellent activities here. The food is of a high quality. Mum had been in a larger city hospital for several weeks and is enjoying what she calls "normal homestyle" food. All the staff are very attentive, and most helpful and give a wonderful impression, especially if Mum needs to go here permanently. Nothing negative to say!

Was this review helpful?  1

mon 200

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Kensington Grange

As a regular visitor I find this aged care facility outstanding. The staff are caring, very approachable. The building are always spotless and the food is first class. The residents are treated with respect and love at all times, I would rate Kensington Grange at the very top of the list. An amazing facility- believe me.

Was this review helpful?  

Chico

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

The food is terrible. Lunches poor taste. Absolute rubbish on weekends + holidays. Poorly staffed on weekends + holidays. Not enough time spent on rehab. Just keeping them alive. Worst home I have ever seen. Poor communication. Poor management, good at pretending to look cool. instructions hardly even carried out. The place smells + poor cleaning off rooms.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexie9996

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

I have been a war widow for 35 years. Have built a new house for two adopted children, who own 1/3 and are living in it. Because I had to come in here, any share cash was taken for a bond, then because I wasn't living in the house, I couldn't have a pension (D.V.A). I now have to sell the house and find the girls other accommodation. At 93 I don't need this stress. Why is all this not explained before people commit themselves??

Was this review helpful?  

Godees

Mar 1, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Very impressed with staff at all levels. Happy to leave mother there knowing we don't have to worry about her care.

Was this review helpful?  

Eusebio3426

Feb 20, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Food is sub standard, if you want to live on tinned fruit and bananas then you will love this place.Too many staff changes and shortage of staff. Some very rude staff. No air conditioning in rooms, unacceptable in 39 degrees, would you like it with no air-con in that heat? Lack of entertainment and bus trips. Very controlling towards the residents, telling them what they can have and not have e,g. they take panadol off you and you never see it again. The list could go on, would not recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Griffin5847

Feb 9, 2018

Facility: Point Cook Manor

The staff is friendly, caring and dedicated to their job. They gently encourage residents to participate in activities and to connect. The residents feel accepted and welcomed, therefore more likely to engage. I notice that the warm and friendly environment improved my mother's mood, confidence (she was isolated at home) and the English language skills (CALD elder). The facility would benefit from larger outdoor spaces to facilitate a meaningful outdoor activity (vegetable garden, man's shed…).

Was this review helpful?  

Garnett9520

Jan 20, 2018

Facility: Langford Grange

Langford Grange is the best possible place for aged care. Our dad spent the last week of his life here. The quality of the staff and the kindness shown to him was totally above what we expected. Every staff member from the manager to the lady on the front desk and especially all the nurses/carers on the wards make this a 5 star environment. We chose this facility because of the atmosphere and the care we could see shown to the residents and it was the best possible decision we could have made for our dad. Would not hesitate to highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?  

vickimac

Jan 18, 2018

Facility: Sea Views Manor

My 93 year old mum, who was living in Mornington, was booked in to Sea Views Manor for respite during December 2017. In October, she informed me that she was 'ready' to go into aged care permanently, expecting that it would be some time before a room would become available. Ten days later we were able to view a vacant room and within two weeks, mum moved from one side of the bay to the other. Cindy, the wonderful receptionist, who was so friendly and helpful, guided us so well throughout the whole process. The financial side of the move into Sea Views Manor was explained and processed by Mark from Head Office in the most efficient manner and he ensured that everything was fully understood by us. At this stage, I couldn't be happier. Considering mum was initially so against aged care, her transition to Sea Views Manor has been so pleasing. She has settled in extremely well due to the excellent nursing and care staff who are all caring and friendly. Mum is really enjoying the meals, facilities and the activities and she is so much more mobile that when she was living alone. I couldn't be happier with my mum's new home! Vicki M. on behalf of Beverley M.

Was this review helpful?  

Christiana2380

Dec 7, 2017

Facility: Melville Grange

Staff are very good. They are in regular conntact with me about my fathers well being. They provide good activities every week, and welcome the family to come and have a meal with dad.

Was this review helpful?  

gstrachan

Dec 7, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Staff are very good. They are in regular conntact with me about my fathers well being. They provide good activities every week, and welcome the family to come and have a meal with dad.

Was this review helpful?  

Forrest9327

Dec 6, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Could not have asked for better care than what was given to my dad during the last week of his life. The staff are brilliant, could not rate them highly enough. All went above and beyond what I expected. Very approachable, no question is left unanswered. The manager is a nurse so understands what is needed at the facility. Whoever does the hiring of staff deserves a medal.

Was this review helpful?  

Yoshi043

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Kensington Grange

Kitchen staff are wonderful, Admin fantastic, CSM go well and truly above board.

Was this review helpful?  

Ben7

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Beautiful building, clean and modern, but let down by medical care and lack of confidence by staff in dementia care, no control of belongings, no responsibility for lost items. Would recommend only main area maybe.

Was this review helpful?  

Rita121

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

The food is very poor to average and on the weekend the service is very poor. Need more staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Sid4

Dec 5, 2017

Facility: Sea Views Manor

As a newcomer to this facility, my mother has been made so welcome and feels safe, secure and so very well fed and care for. As her daughter and power of attorney I cannot fault the Sea Views Manor facility staff and administration staff - both warm, friendly and highly professional. Having dealt with another facility as POA for my aged aunt in a Melbourne suburb, this is a whole different experience.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Nov 27, 2017

Facility: Langford Grange

Our dad spent the last week of his life in this facility. The staff are brilliant, each and every one of them. The care dad received was above and beyond what we expected. They made sure that he did not have to suffer any excess pain physically or emotionally. The family were kept up to date on everything and all staff were very approachable. We felt dad was safe when we left after visiting each day. The building itself is very clean and airy with a relaxed feel about it. Lovely gardens to wander in or just sit and relax. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a place for their beloved parents.

Was this review helpful?  

Waterford2

Oct 19, 2017

Facility: Ferndale Gardens

When mum was 96 my brother and I encouraged her to consider moving from her independent Apartment. We wanted her to participate in the decision process rather than waiting for a potential crisis when decisions would be made on her behalf. Very reluctant, and strongly resisting to the move, we nevertheless proceeded to arrange accommodation on a hostel-style premises with support facilities and amenities that had been recommended to us. She is about to celebrate her 103rd birthday. From the time she moved to Ferndale Gardens to this date, she has 'sung the praises' of her situation and is very happy. 'The food and choices are wonderful', ' I love my room and outlook onto the courtyard'; ' the staff are so caring and amazing', are some of her constant expressions. It is such a pleasant environment, the staff and management are always available for discussion or assistance and of course, mother being so content and well-looked after is a great blessing for the family. For us it is a huge win-win situation and a fitting close to the life of an amazing lady.

Was this review helpful?  

Ritz72

Oct 19, 2017

Facility: Point Cook Manor

Not enough weekend staff. Not a good impression on weekends when family members visit and not one staff member to be seen with buzzers going off not attended for more than 30 minutes. Food should be with veggies, lentils, hearty food, not water looking like pumpkin or mud. Also need to cater for Europeans - more variety, not party pies as a dinner.

Was this review helpful?