Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Care Group

14 businesses total

Brightwater Care Group

(4.4)
  • Level 3, 355 Scarborough Beach Rd Osborne Park WA 6017
  • Phone - (08) 9202 2800
  • 97 reviews
4.4 (97 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Diamond2081

Aug 5, 2017

Careworkers offer personalised care to the residents. They know their personalities, likes and dislikes. They are "in tune" with the resident's day to day condition and pick up any subtle changes that are then referred to the Registered Nurses. Mum feels safe and secure always. She has developed a good rapport with all staff. She enjoys simple companionship with other residents who have a similar condition. She is always kept warm and well groomed. Being offered frequent drinks during the day has stopped recurring urinary tract infections, which would put her in hospital when she was living at home with her husband.

Was this review helpful?  

Van2060

Aug 1, 2017

brightwater kingsley and madeley were both exceptional because of competent and caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Madisen2926

Jul 31, 2017

My mother has lived in this facility for nearly 4 years. I have found the staff do their absolute best and make my mother as comfortable as possible. I have not had any issues in relation to the care that she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Ardella569

Jul 12, 2017

We really felt that the staff at The Cove really place the residents and their families first. The care and consideration were exemplary. In addition the facilities are new and comprehensive, and a range of activities are provided. The place has a very homely feel, and the meals were of a high quality and well prepared.

Was this review helpful?  

Gillian8758

Apr 14, 2017

My father is in care (transition) at present and getting the high care he needs, the staff are pleasant and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

Cleo2

Dec 8, 2016

My cousins is being cared for at Birralee and is extremely happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jocelyn1253

Nov 11, 2016

Looked after my mother- in- law. Their care was wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Fannie3649

Nov 11, 2016

Disappointed with some staff attention to staff not following procedure for hygiene i.e. face washed, napkin not changed, bell not in place resident felt untended and fell from sling and toilet. Vegetables are overcooked, garden salad an improvement. Some clothing misplaced and laundry blacked, clothing is marked. Very clean and pleasant to visit. Suggest more staff would improve some of the above.

Was this review helpful?  2

Sam1951

Nov 11, 2016

My mother seems very comfortable and happy. Thank You.

Was this review helpful?  

eunice6105

Nov 9, 2016

1. Ratio carer to resident This needs to be addressed at a legal level as in Child Day Care, Education, Community groups - Scouts Girl Guides With no official ratio of carer to resident/resident's infirmity, the carers have no support to do their jobs with maximum efficiency. Not just medical and allied health carers, but the grass roots carers with the day to day presence. The level of care be it low, medium or high needs to have staff ratios to meet the care needs of the residents. Especially as those with dementia require more vigilance. 2. Carers The dedicated carers I see are rushed trying to meet the deadlines of their duty of care. I notice they are always thinking of what they need to do next. I believe they are doing a marvellous job with what they work with. 3. Supervision Week days are usually full of activity and staff; however, it is only for a portion of a week day. Weekends do not have any organised activities and are notoriously limited in staff levels. It was once commented that this is because a lot of residents are taken out by family members on a weekend. Really? Is this still a rationale? Residents are to be permitted free access to the whole secured grounds. In theory, this is commendable. After all, it is their home, not a prison, as someone quoted. But in practice it is a nightmare for the safety and care of an infirm, dementia resident. A carer would need to accompany the resident each time they wished to go outside. Which doesn't seem to be factored into a carer's day. Especially when I witness residents with dementia becoming confused when attempting to go into the gardens or return to a house by themselves (we could call it sneaking). And they are out there on their own unaccompanied because the cares is doing their job by: seeing to another resident; cleaning an unexpected spill; having found quiet moment to make notes in the facility's system. It is this reason I believe it needs to be mandatory that line of sight supervision be assisted with CCTV in all public areas. Public in the sense it is not the residents private sleeping quarters, but the main areas which are open space with large windows/doors where anyone would be able to observe. I believe it would be an indispensable tool for any carer to be able to monitor the main areas whilst attending to other duties, as well as provide information when needing to ascertain scenarios as well as security for the compound. I also believe it wild help to manage residents who are unsettled at night and wander, giving the night carer more feedback.

Was this review helpful?  

Granville1924

Nov 9, 2016

TV reception has not been working for 5 days. Still not working so no TV to watch. Staff generally haven't been attending for smaller things need to ask continuously. Although the current new staff are an improvement. Hope they stay high staff turnover. Food is all bulk made off site, bland. On site kitchen would be a great improvement. Mum missed home style meals. Social well being staff do excellent job in entertainment and outings.

Was this review helpful?  3

Missi

Nov 8, 2016

This relates to my mothers room only part of wall in bathroom all blistered, needs painting her room also. The staff are excellent, my only concern is that they should have more staff on weekends. If there is an incident, it is a high responsibility for girls and I did mention this at a meeting and in 25 years a staff member had worked there and nothing had happened.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hudson3635

Nov 8, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Brightwater Madeley for 8 years. Although I have experience with similar facilities both here in WA and Victoria. I have rated Madeley on what I would expect if I was a resident. The management team has an excellent care culture and ethics. The management team promotes care spot on. They take an innovative approach to dealing with funding and government policy. The carers show compassion and respect and do their best.

Was this review helpful?  

Eusebio71

Nov 8, 2016

Very happy and grateful to know my husband is being well cared for. It relieves a huge burden knowing he is being well cared for in a well kept facility and caring staff. My only complaint and I have and he has complained many times is the quality of food. Sometimes the meds are not adequately cooked and other times food he has been unable to eat there seems no other choice. He has been going without food as he cant stomach fish pie dished up or a rissole full of rice. Fish on gravy! well it sounds revolting. I really do think the food quality should be looked at otherwise no complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

liamnryannan

Nov 3, 2016

My dad moved to this facility after mum died and he drunk a lot and participated sometimes but this has all changed, though if something is on that he's given a paper slip he forgets about it. He is also euphemistically called a collector - I m most embarrassed but they don't make anything of it and are just glad I return the items he has collected! There is no malice he just like to give people things (he does it with residents too!) and has no way of doing this any other way! Overall I'm really happy he's there. PS You could do with giving the Redcliffe a major makeover if it hasn't already been done (both parents were in together here).

Was this review helpful?  1

Alfieboy08

Nov 3, 2016

Mum, who is 94, is happy in her care facility. She never complains about it and has been there for over 3 years. The family are happy with her are and I wonder if she would still be alive if at home. Mum always looks clean and tidy and the staff are lovely with her. (My only bugbear is tissues left in the wash! How hard is it to remove?)

Was this review helpful?  

Skipper

Nov 3, 2016

I find the staff (carers) are not well trained and not of a caring nature its just a job and residents are a job and not a person needing special care. Carers need to be passionate about their job and need to be matched to the industry. Less staff on weekends puts strain n residents and staff. We get newsletters telling us how things will get better with new procedures inc place, id doesn't happen. Wait times to the toilet are very excessive and residents left of the toilet for very long periods after pressing the call button. On many occasions residents are addressed in a disrespective manner which is demeaning and not necessary.

Was this review helpful?  

Russell92

Nov 3, 2016

In my observation every endeavour is made to supply best possible quality of care, and consideration to both residents and staff. Dedication on the part of most members of staff in caring for and meeting resident requirements and personal needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal7184

Nov 3, 2016

My mother has been at the Onslow Gardens for about 5 years. During this time I have been impressed by the ongoing maintenance work which ensures that the facilities are always of good standard. Staff are caring and considerate, always treating the patients couteously, despite the very trying behaviours we have observed in some residents. O.T. Staff work hard to provide suitable activities, although many high care residents find it difficult to participate in much. We are very happy with the facility overall.

Was this review helpful?  2

John Keamy

Nov 3, 2016

A great place to stay. Staff and carers excellent.

Was this review helpful?  2