Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Brightwater Care Group

14 businesses total

Brightwater Care Group

(4.4)
  • Level 3, 355 Scarborough Beach Rd Osborne Park WA 6017
  • Phone - (08) 9202 2800
  • 111 reviews
4.4 (111 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

C Metcalf

Nov 5, 2018

Very happy with the care given to my mother in law. Kind caring staff who went out of there way to handle any problems... thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Ross1771

Oct 9, 2018

Thankyou to all Staff and Carers who took care of my Dad during the end of his time. Polite and lovely Staff. They showed such compassion and consideration in Dads final stages of life. Thankyou from the bottom of my heart, for all you did with Dad to make his final weeks very comfortable. x

Was this review helpful?  

Lexi6083

Oct 1, 2018

Mum thrived in care with healthy food and plenty of drinks. She loved the companionship of residents and staff. She didn't get a urinary tract infection while in care as she had frequent fluids offered. At home she would be in hospital 2/year with UTIs.

Was this review helpful?  

Taryn993

Sep 28, 2018

This is one of the better facilities, but resident’s care has been compromised after the latest budget cuts. Less staff, cut backs on food and basic essential needs.

Was this review helpful?  1

Amy1979

Sep 28, 2018

Mum thrived due to good nutrition, regular fluids and companionship from residents and staff. She was offered regular drinks and did not have a urinary tract infection while she was in care.

Was this review helpful?  

Clinton6357

Sep 27, 2018

My husband has been in full time care for three years now. I have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS about his care or about the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Trace7007

Sep 27, 2018

My elderly mother entered residential care after a major injury resulting from a fall

Was this review helpful?  

Karley6926

Sep 26, 2018

In keeping with the duty of care of our son ,Mark aged 54 yrs of age who is in care due to multiple problems including mental, and physical ailments. Particular medical attention is given with respect to monitoring his heart condition medication. The staff are generally well versed to his condition and are helpful and attentive. The premises are well maintained and clean Food is average

Was this review helpful?  

Sophia4960

Sep 25, 2018

Average facilities, a number of deficiencies noted to facility management. Staff meet most basic performance objectives but are not fully attentive to needs of the patient. Food of average quality, repetitive, sandwiches not considered reasonable catering item. Little evidence of facilitated physio or promotion of social interaction. Not meeting my expectations and thus overall poor rating.

Was this review helpful?  

Arely9039

Sep 25, 2018

Qualified staff like registered nurses on the floor have been more busy with dealing with staff issues at all time rather to concentrate and improve the quality of life of the residents at this facility. To them it felt like Kindergarten receiving multiple last minute sick calls on a daily basis and dealing with replacement after hour until, all of a sudden replacement stopt to be authorized from the management mean working totally understaffed. Clinical staff who showed signs of health issues like osteo arthritis in there gait being kicked out due to " a likeliness of workers compensation claim", there was no heart, not towards staff and/ or residents. Those organisations call themselves" non profit"; those are the worst of all!

Was this review helpful?  

Tyshawn4096

Sep 25, 2018

I only have praise for the care my mother received at Oxford Gardens in Joondalup (Brightwater). She had dementia, and could have been a bit aggressive at times, but the care she received, left me sleeping well at nights, knowing she was in good hands till she passed away. Mum had been in care with Brightwater for over 8 years, but only 16 months at Oxford Gardens due to Edgewater being taken over.

Was this review helpful?  

Antonette9533

Sep 25, 2018

I only have praise for the care my mother received at Oxford Gardens in Joondalup (Brightwater). She had dementia, and could have been a bit aggressive at times, but the care she received, left me sleeping well at nights, knowing she was in good hands till she passed away. Mum had been in care with Brightwater for over 8 years, but only 16 months at Oxford Gardens due to Edgewater being taken over.

Was this review helpful?  

Bette5332

Sep 25, 2018

The quality of the building was excellent. Most of the staff were terrific and thoughtful, but very busy. They needed a lot more staff at nighttime. 2carers and 1RN was not enough to toilet all residents. The food was terrible, but it came from outside. I was told they are trying to get approval to prepare food on the premises. The quality of lifestyle

Was this review helpful?  

Brycen2470

Sep 25, 2018

Brightwater Mandurah - Can't say enough for the excellent care my mother receives. Staff and surrounding are also of a high standard. They cater for her every need and do it so nicely. Would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of putting a loved one into care.

Was this review helpful?  

Diamond2081

Aug 5, 2017

Careworkers offer personalised care to the residents. They know their personalities, likes and dislikes. They are "in tune" with the resident's day to day condition and pick up any subtle changes that are then referred to the Registered Nurses. Mum feels safe and secure always. She has developed a good rapport with all staff. She enjoys simple companionship with other residents who have a similar condition. She is always kept warm and well groomed. Being offered frequent drinks during the day has stopped recurring urinary tract infections, which would put her in hospital when she was living at home with her husband.

Was this review helpful?  

Van2060

Aug 1, 2017

brightwater kingsley and madeley were both exceptional because of competent and caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Madisen2926

Jul 31, 2017

My mother has lived in this facility for nearly 4 years. I have found the staff do their absolute best and make my mother as comfortable as possible. I have not had any issues in relation to the care that she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Ardella569

Jul 12, 2017

We really felt that the staff at The Cove really place the residents and their families first. The care and consideration were exemplary. In addition the facilities are new and comprehensive, and a range of activities are provided. The place has a very homely feel, and the meals were of a high quality and well prepared.

Was this review helpful?  

Gillian8758

Apr 14, 2017

My father is in care (transition) at present and getting the high care he needs, the staff are pleasant and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

Cleo2

Dec 8, 2016

My cousins is being cared for at Birralee and is extremely happy.

Was this review helpful?  1